SUNSHINE SHOWS AUTUMN’S INTENSIFYING

image

After surprisingly wet weather, the sun is shining today. But the
Japanese Maples in the centre of the pic look half bare, even though they have just started turning. The long memory of October’s hail storm…. Mid April heralds mid autumn, but this is not to be a memorable one. Ah well. Memories of autumns past and anticipation of years to come keep one going.

One thought on “SUNSHINE SHOWS AUTUMN’S INTENSIFYING

  1. I love autumn and its colors; and I find as I get older that I feel cheated when the season doesn’t live up to my expectations. Since I can’t control weather and climate, I guess I’d better work on adjusting my attitude. 😉

Leave a Reply

