THE HOUSE THAT JACK BUILT

I said in my previous post that I am certain I would not be able to leave Sequoia Gardens had I still been staying in my cottage. I visit down there yesterday again convinced me of this… From the thousands of pics over the years, here are two to illustrate why.

First sun in high summer

This panorama taken as the sun hit the water illustrates the amazing clarity of the reflections over coffee on a still morning. But the view below is as likely to greet you at this time of the year. Ever-changing, and always engaged: that was life from the cottage!

Rainy summer dawn

Explore my blog. There are photos showing every mood and season, and many of them taken from this vantage point. Clicking on any photo will enlarge it.

Leave a Reply

