PLEASE LIKE ME ON FACEBOOK!

Reflection only across white rose 2

As part of my marketing of Sequoia Gardens I have taken the plunge and started a facebook page. Well, I could write a lot, still must… but obviously getting photos up was more fun and more effective. In fact at my best (that I saw) I was 13% viral… whatever that might mean!

View from the window autumn

I have been trawling through my photographs of the last seven years using key words on a Windows search. And I must admit that even I was flabbergasted at the beauty I came up with when I started posting them all together in facebook albums…

Rosemary Borders in 2006

And to quote a song from my youth… We’ve only just begun! Please visit my Sequoia Gardens facebook page and ‘like’ or even better ‘share’ what you find there! Thanks! Jack

8 thoughts on “PLEASE LIKE ME ON FACEBOOK!

  1. Jack, I’m still resisting the charms (??) of Facebook, so I’m afraid I can’t help. I guess in the social media world, being viral is a good thing (rather than something requiring quarantine.) Good luck with the Facebook marketing.

    • Jean, I’m finding the sociological effects of social media fascinating, besides learning to use them as a business tool. Young people seem to have no concept of privacy as we cherish it, and there is a whining need-of-attention about the way they update status regularly…

  2. Social Media is the way to go… so many users and such an easy sharing platform. Waytogo, Jack. 🙂
    p.s. I have a photo of a shrub I want to identify… my cousin in Plettenberg Bay asked me if I knew what it is and I don’t. Where is the best place to share the pics with you?

Leave a Reply

