WEEKLY PIC: JULY11 WEEK4–AFRICA AS YOU PICTURE IT

Africa as you picture it

Let’s call it the weekly post rather than the weekly pic, as my garden doesn’t feature this week – rather some photos taken two weeks ago when I was camping with my cousins on their farm on the banks of the Limpopo. But this I guess is closer to Africa as you picture it: baobab trees, dry – even dead – wood all over, and a rugged charm. The above scene lies only 100m away from the river below – and the farm some 200km north of Sequoia.

Limpopo from klippe

3 thoughts on “WEEKLY PIC: JULY11 WEEK4–AFRICA AS YOU PICTURE IT

  1. Hi Jack! I also wanted to comment on baobabs. They are exotic trees for me. I remember from my school years that they could be very big in diameter.
    Thank you for your nice comment on my blog! I’m always glad to ‘see’ you!

  2. Pingback: HELLO JUNE! | Sequoia Gardens Blog

Leave a Reply

