WEEKLY PIC: APRIL2011 WEEK 1

Start of the Garden Celebrating an Imperfect Universe

A very large yellow flower in my garden!

Welcome to April Fool’s Day!

No. This really is my current obsession, and I’m preparing a post on it. But I’m away from home and my picture archives, so it will have to wait a few days. Let me just tease you by saying that yesterday en route months – even years – of playing with ideas fell into outrageous place and in an instant the design for The Garden Celebrating an Imperfect Universe was there; I spent the next 300km refining it. Outrageous but executable, with the potential to become my most iconic garden space…

And the Bell Loader, on loan from where it was working in the Pine plantations, helped hugely on Wednesday to start the whole process. And if you find this all a little rough – think crystal chandeliers as well. Smile

Leave a Reply

