A LITTLE POST ABOUT A POST ABOUT A GREAT MAN

I was intrigued to find a link to my blog from my good friend Lynne. We have been virtual friends for ages – originally as the only two active South Africans on Mooseys. Then she picked up on my facebook account – which led to her finding my blog. And now we also twitter together – she much more than I do!

I went to her blog, and found this beautiful post, and thought it deserves a wider audience, especially outside of South Africa… We are fortunate in this country to have among us, inspiring us all to greater good, two of the great men of the 20th century – in fact, one could say of all time: Desmond Tutu and Nelson Mandela. And when they pass, South Africa will weep and the world will weep with us.

PS: I thought a bit of purple script (if not prose) would be a suitable tribute to the archbishop 😉 And what is a post without pictures?… so this one, suitably containing a purple Linaria rather randomly in the foreground, continues my recent theme of the greening in spring.

Happy birthday, Desmond Tutu

2 thoughts on “A LITTLE POST ABOUT A POST ABOUT A GREAT MAN

  1. Wow, Jack! I’m honoured. Thanks for the link!

    This has been a long “virtual” friendship… I think greg and I must head north and book into the house that Jack built in the new year!

    • Sounds like a great idea, Lynne, especially has heading south will be only a dream for the next two years methinks. Autumn – mid April to mid May – is our most beautifu time…

Leave a Reply

