Still life with fruit bowl, narcissus and bridge

A recent success with istant gardening inspired this photo. The paperwhite narcissus bloomed within three weeks of being 'planted' in stones and water. I had been threatening to take a view from inside (as opposed to hanging out the window) for some time. The rich colour of the tall meadow grasses right outside the window inspired me. So here you are. You can see what I mean about living right on the view of the bridge.

A recent success with instant gardening inspired this photo. The paperwhite narcissus bloomed within three weeks of being 'planted' in stones and water. I had been threatening to take a view from inside (as opposed to hanging out the window) for some time. The rich colour of the tall meadow grasses right outside the window helped prompt me in early July to 'do the Nike'. So here you are. You can see what I mean about living right on the water...

4 thoughts on “Still life with fruit bowl, narcissus and bridge

    • Autumnbelle I’ve rather given up on some bulbs. They are expensive and if they are not eaten by the moles, they might flower and bloom quickly in a heatwave. That said I have several hundred mainly indigenous bulbs in pots this year, and will keep you posted on the results – hopefully they’ll be worth a post or two! The paperwhite narcissus were quite amazin though: three weeks from planting till blooms!

  1. Everything is great – narcissus, water, impressionist-like view from the window… When we lived in Kansas City, it was a small lake that we could see from our windows. It was an everchanging picture. This is what you have – an everchanging beauty. Show us that view while seasons are changing, will you?

    • Tatyana, I seem to never stop taking photos of the view of my lake! I have to hold back on pictures of the changing light, let alone the changing seasons. Over the years I’ve captured some amazing moments, and they will constantly crop up when I feel a yen to post! Thanks for all your support and encouragement!

Leave a Reply

