My house in its setting

For those of you who do not yet know 'the lay of the land', this photo was taken in aytumn from near the bridge. My house is not much bigger than a double garage, with the bedroom a loft up a ladder on the back half, and the huge 3mx3m window overlooking the dam. I built it 20 years ago. (Well I designed it, was the stone mason's assistant and did much of the finishing myself!)

For those of you who do not yet know 'the lie of the land', this photo was taken in autumn from near the bridge. My house is not much bigger than a double garage, with the bedroom a loft up a ladder above the rear part, and the huge 3mx3m window overlooks the dam. I built it 20 years ago. (Well I designed it, was the stone mason's assistant and did much of the finishing myself!)

This late autumn panorama from my big window introduces you to the view I live with... not to shabby, I would say! ;-)

This late autumn panorama from my big window introduces you to the view I live with... not too shabby, I would say! 😉

Leave a Reply

