HOME AGAIN

image

I have spent the last three weeks travelling around South Africa and for the first time ever not posted for well over a month. But I’m back, the  garden – thanks to my wonderful staff – is looking lovely and I look forward to the end of summer and the coming of autumn. I’ve yet to walk around the garden although I’ve slept in my own bed 5 times: I had to hit the ground running for the Rotary Club’s biggest fundraiser yesterday, the Rotary Mile. This late afternoon after the wonderful quarterly market day at Mina’s I am now home, awaiting a dramatic approaching storm and slightly inebriated. But still alive and posting. I’m back!
image

3 thoughts on “HOME AGAIN

  1. Thank you, Ladies! Verbena bonariensis has always been a little disappointing here. I’ve come to the conclusion that our ‘local weed’ is not as floriferous as it could be. This is the best it has ever looked for me. The pics were brighter on the phone – I’m a little disappointed. Will edit before I post from phone again :)

Leave a Reply

